.

San Diego County Fair Concert Lineup

 ,   Add to calendar
 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd Del Mar CA 92014  See map

The 2012 Fair, presented by Albertsons | Sav-on, will host 24 nights of first-class family entertainment featuring nationally known singers, comedians and bands.

Most shows are free with Fair admission for unreserved seats and some offer a dinner package in the Grandstand’s famed Turf Club. However, reserved-seat tickets can be purchased for any show. Five shows, referred to as “paid shows,” require a ticket for all seats.

Tickets for paid shows, dinner packages and reserved seats are available at the Del Mar Fairgrounds Durante Gate Box Office Tuesdays through Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., or through Ticketmaster: www.ticketmaster.com or 800-745-3000.

Shows start at 7:30 p.m. The lineup is as follows:

  • Friday, June 8: Cobra Starship, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Saturday, June 9: 8th Annual Gospel Festival featuring Donnie McClurkin, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Sunday, June 10: Larry Hernández,
    free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Tuesday, June 12: Demi Lovato, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Wednesday, June 13: Cody Simpson, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Thursday, June 14: Kenny Loggins, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats; dinner package
  • Friday, June 15: Switchfoot, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Saturday, June 16: Reik, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats; floor standing area requires a ticket
  • Sunday, June 17: Joan Sebastian, paid show
  • Tuesday, June 19: Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Wednesday, June 20: Hot Chelle Rae, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Thursday, June 21: Lonestar, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Friday, June 22: Grand Funk Railroad, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats; dinner package
  • Saturday, June 23: Jeff Dunham, paid show; dinner package
  • Sunday, June 24: La Arrolladora Banda El Limón, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats, floor standing area requires a ticket
  • Tuesday, June 26: Scotty McCreery, paid show; dinner package
  • Wednesday, June 27: “Gabriel Iglesias: Stand-Up Revolution Tour,” paid show
  • Thursday, June 28: Creedence Clearwater Revisited, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats; dinner package
  • Friday, June 29: KC & The Sunshine Band, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats; dinner package
  • Saturday, June 30: Train, paid show
  • Sunday, July 1: Julión Álvarez, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats, floor standing area requires a ticket
  • Monday, July 2: “Summerland Tour,” Featuring Everclear, Sugar Ray, Gin Blossoms and Lit, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Tuesday, July 3: Matisyahu, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats
  • Wednesday, July 4: Weird Al Yankovic, with the Navy Band Southwest, and fireworks, free with Fair admission for unreserved seats

The 2012 San Diego County Fair will run for 24 days opening Friday, June 8, to Wednesday, July 4. The Fair will be closed Mondays except July 2.

Gates open daily at 11 a.m., Tuesdays through Fridays, and Monday, July 2; 10 a.m., Saturdays, Sundays, and Wednesday, July 4.

Admission is $13 for adults; $7 for ages 6-12 and 62 and older; free for ages 5 and younger.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »